Lift-Off Sessions - April 2020 - Programme 1

Scores as of 12th April 2020, 10:00am (BST)

The Banana's Foster

Dir. Rachel Jacob

1st place


See summary

2nd place


See summary

3rd place


See Summary

4th place


See Summary

5th place

Summary & the rest of the votes are as follows...

The Banana's Foster

 1st place, 7 votes

One Closed Door
On time

2nd place, 5 votes

Season over
Sugar Morning
The Ruby Shot

3rd place, 4 votes

Look Up
Red Room
The sound of birds stops the noise in my mind

4th place, 3 votes

Incomplete venereal disease anthology
Jaipur Mera Shahar
404 file not found
Four truths
Happy Man
Walled Youth

 5th place, 2 votes

Hangin' 1
Story of 2 Dermatophytes Tharan (Dandruf) 1
Fighting For Air 1
Clairvoyant 1
Pananim ( The Planter) 1
Ladybug 1
Ava's Story 1
Ties 1
Meat is murder 1
Flowers 1
Orpheus 1
"It Had to be You." 1
The Room 1
Tunnel to Nowhere 1
Dies Irae 1
Transitions 1
Swiper 1
AIR 2040 1
The End (Bangladesh) 1
Washing Machine Blues 1
Radio Sunday 1
Keeping It Alive 1
Rosa 1
The silence, the whisper and the scream 1
Wonderous Winnington 1
Blobby 1
Still Here 1
into my mind 1
Health Care State 1
Digital Life 1
Gasping 1
Surreal Estates 1
The Keys 1
Altin Cocuk Pargali 1
Chocolate 1
The rest of the films 0

Other Scores

The 5 films with the highest number of votes go through to the next round. In the event of a tie (for example if there are two films in joint first place), there is no second place. In the event of the festival ending on a tie, such as 3 films all ending in joint 5th place, all 8 films will go through.

After this initial Crowd Round of the festival, the top five voted films from both pages will be rated by Lift-Off's Official Judges who will go further in-depth and score the films based on multiple aspects.

The winning filmmaker will receive an official selection for an upcoming Lift-Off Film Festival.

The top 3 voted finalists will join us for a Director's Commentary on our YouTube Channel.

All finalists will receive free Intermediate Lift-Off Membership.

Voting will end 10pm (BST) Sunday 19th April.

The winner will be announced the week commencing 27th April.